Skip to content

Scotties Tournament of Hearts qualifier playoff dates

A quick look at provincial and territory championship dates to determine the field for the 2020 Scotties Tournament of Hearts in Moose Jaw.

With the Scotties Tournament of Hearts set to be held in Moose Jaw from Feb. 15-23, here’s a quick look at all the provincial and territory championship dates. A total of 14 teams representing each of the provinces and territories will take part, alongside defending Scotties champions Team Canada. The remaining spot will be decided in a single game Wild Card playoff featuring the top two remaining teams on the Canadian Team Ranking System standings.

British Columbia -- Jan. 28 to Feb. 2, Cranbrook (Sarah Wark)

Alberta – Jan. 22 to 26, Okotoks (Chelsea Carey, now Team Canada)

Saskatchewan – Jan. 24 to 30, Melville (Robyn Silvernagle)

Manitoba – Jan. 28 to Feb 2, Winnipeg Rivers CC (Tracy Fleury)

Northern Ontario -- Jan. 28 to Feb.2, New Liskeard (Krista McCarville)

Ontario -- Jan. 28 to Feb. 2 Cornwall (Rachel Homan)

Quebec – Jan. 19-26, Valleyfield (Gabrielle Lavoie)

Newfoundland and Labrador – Jan. 11 to 15, St. John’s (Kelli Sharpe)

Nova Scotia -- Jan 20 to 26, Dartmouth (Jill Brothers)

New Brunswick – Jan. 22 to 26, Riverside (Andrea Crawford)

Prince Edward Island – Jan. 24 to 28, Summerside (Suzanne Birt)

Northwest Territories – Jan. 8 to 13, Hay River (Kerry Galusha)

Yukon – Jan. 23 to 26, Whitehorse (Nicole Baldwin)

Nunavut – Dec. 6 to 8, Iqaluit (Jenine Bodner)

Wild Card – TBD, top two remaining Canadian Team Ranking System rinks not already qualified.

Team Canada – skip Chelsea Carey, third Sarah Wilkes, second Dana Ferguson, lead Rachelle Brown. Calgary Glencoe Curling Club.



push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks